International Webcasting Association Europe



IWA Europe AWARDS 2007

The IWA Europe is proud to announce the IWA Europe Awards Ceremony - "The IWAs". After the success of previous events, we decided to ask members to nominate fellows from the industry for a distinguished award.

Winners received an IWA trophy.

Joining the ranks of previous winners is a great honour and will bestow kudos and admiration from your peers as well as publicity from the media.

Winners and Nominees are allowed to display an IWA Europe logo on their website.

The Criteria
Quality, innovation, integration, narrowband & broadband use.

Submissions taken: From a wide range of webcasting, streaming media, Net TV, Net Radio and IPTV companies.

Gavin Starks (Former IWA Chairman)
Philip Haggar (Former IWA Chairman)
Daniel Harris (Kendra)

Best Mobile Streaming Winner: Twofour Digital - Ashes Down Under
Best Large Live Webcast Winner: Interoute - Most Haunted
Best Video On Demand Winner: Astream - High Definition
Best Net Radio Station Winner: Virgin Radio
Best Streaming Innovation Winner: datmedia - datpresenter (TM)
Best IPTV Channel Winner: Twofour Digital - Chew TV

View all the photos of the event here

International Webcasting Association Europe Streaming Innovation

Make sure you get your submissions in ASAP for the
2008 IWAs!

The Award Ceremony took take place at the
Video Forum, Earls Court 2, London on Tuesday 6th February 2007 at 3:30pm